Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > Europe
Reload this Page >

Recently returned - hotel reports - Crystal Hotel and Hotel Delavigne, Paris . . .

Search

Recently returned - hotel reports - Crystal Hotel and Hotel Delavigne, Paris . . .

Search this Thread

Old May 19th, 2005, 07:11 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hi all:

I’ve been using this board since 1999 to plan trips to Europe and have gotten tons of good information. My husband puts our travel journals on our website and our latest trip will be posted oin a few weeks, but I wanted to give input on several of the hotels we stayed at because I know how helpful that information can be.

Crystal Hotel Paris

We had an unexpected night in Paris and from Prague I booked the Crystal Hotel through Expedia. What a pleasant surprise! Even though I had done tons of research on hotels in the 6th arron., I had never heard of this hotel. It is a small 3-star hotel in St. Germaine des Pres, also with a small room, but nice and in a fabulous location (though a bit noisy at night with our windows open but the sounds were incredible live jazz coming from nearby!). We found out that Django Reinhardt spent many years here. We would definately stay here again. Shower water pressure good and the room had a safe.

Hotel Delavigne, Paris