Reload this Page >

PLEASE HELP ME WITH MY TRIP

Search

Search this Thread

Old Mar 7th, 2002, 06:25 AM
BEN

I actually didn't know how to title this. I am planning a trip to Paris including a river cruise. I have a few questions, please help?<BR>When I arrive in CDG is there bus transportation into the city? Cost? Will the TGV take me to Dijon? Where is station and cost? How long is the trip? Disembark in Lyon and need to return to Paris. Is there a TGV back to Paris, cost and lenght of trip? Do I get my metro passes and musseum passes in the US or wait til I get to Paris? Im rather new at travel and really need some advise. I appreciate any and all help. Thank you<BR>

Old Mar 7th, 2002, 06:44 AM
Donna

Hi, Ben! Let me say first of all that you will love Paris. I made my first (and deinitely note last) trip back in June '01 and I'd be happy to help with a few of your questions. When you arrive at CDG, there are several ways to get into the city. You can take a cab, which is very easy. They are parked all over the place. It may be a bit pricier than other methods, but it is very convenient and direct. If I remember correctly the cab ride to my hotel was about $40 U.S. Dollars, plus a charge for each piece of luggage. Ask the drive upfront what the charge for the luggage will be. Check with your airline to see if they have a shuttle (most airlines do). If you choose that method, I believe you will need to reserve it in advance. Remember, though, that there will be other passengers. I don't know about taking a public bus. There is a website that will give you the schedules, destinations and prices of the TGV routes -- SCNF.com. Metro and museum passes -- No need to purchase in the U.S. They can be purchased at any Metro station in Paris and they are all over. When you get to your hotel, pick up a Metro map. It's very useful. Hope this helps. Have fun!

Old Mar 7th, 2002, 06:46 AM
Lori