Paris--Must See?

Search

Paris--Must See?

Search this Thread

Old Apr 10th, 2008, 07:14 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Paris--Must See?

I'll be in Paris for 3 days in May (I know, not long enough!) It's my first time there I just wanted to know what are some things that I should see in that 3 day time.
I already know I want to see:
-Effel Tower
-Notre Dame
-Louvre
-Arc de Triomphe
-Napoleon's Tomb
I'm sure there's more I'm forgetting, but let me know what you think would be a good schedule for 3 days! Thanks so much, I love you all!
Old Apr 10th, 2008, 07:21 AM
ira

Hi G,

Have you looked at
"Destinations"
Paris Superthread
http://www.fodors.com/forums/threads...p;tid=34519236

100 Great Things to Do in Paris
http://fodors.com/forums/threadselec...mp;tid=1277898

Degas’s Paris Walks
http://fodors.com/forums/threadselec...p;tid=34712768

Kerouac’s Ethnic Walk
http://fodors.com/forums/threadselec...p;tid=35095155

Jacquemart-Andre’ Museum http://tinyurl.com/p9pol

Old Apr 10th, 2008, 03:11 PM

Why do you consider the Louvre a must see but not the Musee d'Orsay?

And Napoleon's rock pile but not the Rodin Muesum?

What it boils down to is that a must see like beauty is most definitely in the eye of the beholder.

Old Apr 10th, 2008, 03:35 PM

Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts
My only must sees the first time to Paris were Eiffel Tower and the eclipse at Notre Dame. We walked by the outside of the Louvre, which is enough for me. My two favorite places were Luxembourg Gardens and the Tuileries.

I think your schedule looks light for 3 entire days. None of those except the Louvre, take an awfully long time to "see".
Old Apr 10th, 2008, 03:44 PM
WannabeinaMontserrat

The Rodin Museum should be added to you list as well as Montmartre.

Old Apr 10th, 2008, 04:01 PM