Paris/London/Amsterdam What to See, Do

Dec 4th, 2007, 05:52 PM
CWM
Original Poster

Paris/London/Amsterdam What to See, Do

I'm going to Paris (4 days), London (3 days) and Amsterdam (3 days) beginning December 14th. I've been to London for a short trip but I'm basically new to all three cities. I've done some research but thought I'd ask the experts for opinions on what I must see, do or visit in each city. I'm sure there's enough to keep me busy in the city, but if anyone has any day trips they recommend, please let me know. Thanks in advance for all your input.
Dec 4th, 2007, 06:24 PM

Yes, there is enough in each city to keep you busy for weeks (unless you just wish to do a Ho-Ho bus and move on).
What are you interested in ?

tours, galleries, museums, shopping, the theater, architecture, pubs ,restaurants, monuments, parks, clubs....or.....
Dec 4th, 2007, 06:48 PM
CWM
Original Poster

Thanks for the response and I can see I left out some valuable information. I'm definately going for the sightseeing. Museums, galeries, etc. I'm not sure whether it's best to do these solo or with a tour. Because it will (or could ) be chilly, I'd rather not spend all day outside, but I'm not opposed to visiting outdoor sites.

No shopping, thanks. Pubs and bars will be a part of the trip. Restaurant-wise, I'm not strapped for cash, but I prefer a more casual establishment, especially since I'll be dining alone.

p.s. what's a Ho-Ho bus?
Dec 4th, 2007, 07:09 PM

"what's a Ho-Ho bus?"

Hop on-Hop off tour bus

Paris? Museé d'Orsay. Louvre. Walk along Rive Gauche weather-permitting. Arc de Triomphe might be a tad chill at this time of year.

Amsterdam? The Rijksmuseum. Van Gogh Museum. Bit of a pattern developing here.

Oh yeah. And a nice coffeehouse for some space cake.

Dec 4th, 2007, 08:00 PM

I wouldn't put in any daytrips outside of those cities for those number of days per place.