Search

Need a nice Paris family restaurant recommendation

Search this Thread

Old Jun 3rd, 2012, 10:21 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Need a nice Paris family restaurant recommendation

Hi,

This is my first time posting here. Thank you in advance for any advise. We are taking a 1 week family vacation to Paris this summer with 2 kids (3 and 5) and 4 grandparents - 8 of us in total. We are celebrating a 40th anniversary while there. I need some help finding the restaurant for the anniversary night - we are staying in the 1er, near the Louvre. We would like it to be walking distance to there if possible. Also, I need the restaurant to have a vegetarian option for 1 person and I need it to be ok if the kids are not 100% quiet. I am having trouble finding a restaurant that is about $$$ and fits all of these desires.

Any help is appreciated!!

Thank you,
prism
Old Jun 3rd, 2012, 10:57 AM

Well, of course you're having trouble. The 1ère is a business district and you've got two little kids with you plus a vegetarian (that's the least of the issues). You might try Macéo, but do realize that apart from a neighborhood café or bistro, any true restaurant is going to expect you all to be quiet and behave for 2-3 hours. Maybe you should rethink the whole idea and celebrate the anniversary at a $$$ place when the kids aren't with you. It's not going to be fun for them in all likelihood.
Old Jun 3rd, 2012, 11:01 AM

Try the restaurant listings shown by Gayot.
http://www.gayot.com/restaurants/searchresult.php
Note that there are 48 to choose from in the 1er.

Pull up the websites and look for menus. When you find at least 2 places you like, try to get reservations as far ahead of time as possible.

I've been ignored by many French restaurants because I'm an American, even though both my first and last names are French. Go figure.
Old Jun 3rd, 2012, 11:02 AM

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts
hi prism, welcome.