Need a hotel for a couple nights in Paris

Search

Search this Thread

Old Aug 2nd, 2009, 05:07 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

My husband and I are going to be in Europe to celebrate my 2nd year as a breast cancer survivor ( Yay for me!). We are looking to spend a couple nights in Paris. We would like a hotel that is a nice combination of the traditional French boutique style and the typical faceless American style. My husband has never been out of the US and I am afraid a true French boutique style hotel may be a bit much for him. I have been looking at Jays Paris and Sofitel Fauborg. Any other suggestions? We would like to be close to most of the touristy stuff as this is my first time to Paris also. I am expecting to pay around $500.00 usd per night but would love to pay less.
Old Aug 2nd, 2009, 05:43 PM

Congratulations!

I looked up Jays Paris (pretty rooms) and it's in the 16th arrondissement which is primarily residential. It's not all that close to most of the typical sights (although you didn't specify exactly which sights you are interested in).

The room photos did give me an idea of what you're looking for but sorry I can't help with a recommendation since I've never stayed in anything that fancy! You can get very nice rooms for much less than $500 per night.

I would look for something more central in the 1st, 4th, 5th, or 6th arrondissement. Are you looking for a very large room?
Old Aug 2nd, 2009, 05:49 PM

Here's a couple of suggestions.

http://www.hoteldupantheon.com/
http://www.varenne-hotel-paris.com/index.html
http://www.hoteldaubusson.com/
http://www.l-hotel.com/
http://www.abbaye-paris-hotel.com/pages/hotel_1.html
http://www.hoteldanube.fr/
Old Aug 3rd, 2009, 05:36 AM
ira

Hi Z,

If you won't mind saving some money
In Paris, we always stay at the Hotel Bonaparte, 61 Rue Bonaparte in the 6th. From 134E dbl w/bkfst. It is just around the corner from Place St. Sulpice, near 3 metro stops and 4 bus routes. Has AC and an elevator.