Hi there,

I'm planning a 15 day trip in October. My planned itinerary so far is:

Arrive Milan
2 days Milan/Lake Como
3 days Venice
4 days Florence
2 days Tuscany
3 days Cinque Terre

I am debating on whether or not to squeeze in Rome and cut back on the other places?

This is my first time to Italy and would like to see as much as I can but not feel tight for time.

Your feedback is appreciated!

Thanks
Old Jul 4th, 2004, 01:16 PM
ira

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hi,

Rome gets mixed reviews.

What are your interests?
Old Jul 4th, 2004, 01:40 PM

I would stay north. You have 5 destinations in 15 days--not bad.
I would add a day to Lake Como--since day one will be recovery day--and take it from Florence. I assume you will arrive and depart Milan. If so, you need to plan for your last nite. That is my favorite itinerary in Italy--a great mix of culture and natural beauty. You can do it in the other directions and depart from Venice.
Old Jul 4th, 2004, 01:58 PM
Original Poster

Thanks for the feedback. ira, I'm looking to experience the natural beauty of Italy but also the arts, architecture, food, etc. If I do make it to Rome, I could only spend 3 days or so. Will this do it justice?

I do like my current itinerary but feel like I'm missing a big piece of my Italian experience.

Old Jul 4th, 2004, 02:31 PM