Reload this Page >

living in Russia

Search

living in Russia

Search this Thread

Old Nov 13th, 2002, 06:46 PM
Capebreiz

living in Russia

Hello,<BR>I am thinking about taking a major step, beyond travelling: applying for a teaching position in Moscow for two years! <BR>I am from Europe (France), have been living in the US for three years, but I have itchy feet and love to discover new cultures; I am very drawn towards Russia, but two years is a big commitment. Any advice?<BR>I do not speak any Russian, but I could try and learn (I am a foreign language teacher, and love languages). How well can you get by, just with English (and French?); also, my husband is a tech guy (linux, solaris, microsoft certified), how hard would it be for him to find a job? <BR>So many questions...<BR>Thanks in advance to all the Russian friends out there. I hope you help me make the right decision!<BR>

Old Nov 14th, 2002, 05:06 AM
Marc David Miller