Ireland Itinerary - Welcome Comments

Search

Search this Thread

Old Feb 9th, 2004, 08:39 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Message: I have been working on our trip for several months now, but after reading the threads on this site would welcome comments and suggestions from experienced travellers to Ireland, or better yet natives to Ireland.

We arrive Shannon from the US(San Diego) after flying all day June 22 and overnight.

June 23 - Arrive Shannon 8:10am; pick up car and drive to Doolin, if weather is good see Cliffs (Would welcome a restaurant suggestion for breakfast in Shannon or Ennis as we will not only be tired but starving!)
Stay at Ballinalacken Castle Hotel 1 night

June 24 - Drive through the Burren, see Burren Vistors Ctr, go to the Aillwee Caves (what else in the area?) Stay in Kinvara - Merriman or Fallon B&B. (Would we better off going on to Galway? If so, I need a recommendation for a B&B in Galway)

June 25 - Drive to Bunratty (sights along the way?) Stay for 2 nights, see Bunratty Castle, Folk Park, Dinner at the Castle etc.

June 27 - Drive to Killarney - stay 2 nights at Kathleens Country House - see Ross Castle, Muckross House, Jaunting Car etc. Drive a peninsula(Dingle or Kerry?)

June 29 - Killarney to Cashel - Stay at Legends Guesthouse - see Rock of Cashel - Depending on comments - stop on the way to see the Blarney Stone -

June 30 - Cashel to Callan via Waterford - see Waterford Crystal Factory -

July 1 - Callan through Kilkenny to Dublin with perhaps a backtrack to Jerpoint Abbey.

July 2 - Dublin - With only 1 1/2 days, what would be the best things to do in Dublin?