Hotel Le Regent :Paris

Search

Search this Thread

Old Feb 7th, 2003, 06:42 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Any reports on this hotel located on Rue Dauphine?
Old Feb 7th, 2003, 06:55 AM

Lots of people have their &quot;favorite&quot; hotels for one reason or another in Paris.....but this happens to be mine.<BR><BR>I've been staying here for over 20 years, since it was nothing more than a &quot;flea-bag&quot;, since I couldn't afford more than that!! In the last 5-10 years its been renovated and is now:<BR>Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, superbly located, staffed by friendly staff....<BR>And just generally a pleasure to visit.<BR><BR>If you require &quot;space&quot; you should consider paying up for the &quot;deluxe&quot; room as the standards vary thruout the hotel and can be a bit &quot;small&quot; even by Parisian standards. Last time I was there I had a room with a tiny balcony overlooking Rue Dauphine on the third floor, so most of the noise was dampened and the ability to open the French doors was very nice.<BR><BR>Whatever hotel you choose, I'm sure that it will have pros and cons from many knowledgable people....but have fun on your trip and good luck choosing a hotel!! Best wishes.
Old Feb 7th, 2003, 07:06 AM

If you do a search for &quot;le Regent&quot; you will find a ton of posts. Many will be sprinkled with my favorable raves -- so many in fact that I was accused here of having some connection with the hotel.<BR>I agreee with Dave about going for the Deluxe if you are at all concerned about space. Most of the negative posts have been that the rooms are very small, but as far as I can tell all those people did a standard and not a deluxe room, still not huge by any stretch of the imagination -- but quite comfortable, bright and light, and nicely furnished.
Old Feb 7th, 2003, 07:14 AM