Hostels for couples

Search

Hostels for couples

Search this Thread

Old Apr 27th, 2009, 08:47 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hostels for couples

I'm on a tight budget as I am a recent college grad and I am going to the Cyclades Islands this summer but am having a hard time finding hostels that have private rooms and a double bed for couples. It seems that most hostels are shares or only have twin beds. Any hostel/hotel/website suggestions for accommodation in Athens, Mykonos, Santorini and Paros or Milos?
Old Apr 27th, 2009, 08:58 PM

Received 14 Likes on 11 Posts
What's your budget?
Old Apr 27th, 2009, 10:26 PM

For the most part, hostels by their nature don't have single rooms with double beds. Those are called hotels and there are plenty of cheap rooms available in the islands. Yes, what's your budget?
Old Apr 28th, 2009, 03:10 AM

And when exactly are you travelling? The best deals on rooms are when you arive at the port, but I wouldn't want to try that in August. You should be able to find a double room on Paros or Naxos for €20-30/night, twice that on Mykonos or Santorini.
Old Apr 28th, 2009, 07:09 AM
Original Poster

I am traveling June 12-22 with my boyfriend and looking to spend about $20 each per night. Understandably some islands will be more expensive than others, but hotels seem to be around $100 a night and I can't find hostels with private rooms
Old Apr 28th, 2009, 08:37 AM

You probably won't find very many hotels online for two people for $40 in June, but what will be available to you in June is for you to arrive without a reservation and deal with the touts that meet the ferries on the islands.

On Santorini check Villa Manos, Villa Fotini, Summertime Pension, Casa Francesca and Anemomilos Villa.

On Paros check Alexandra's Rooms.
Old Apr 28th, 2009, 08:40 AM

Also (in Europe) anything listed as a 'double bed' is most likely two twin beds shoved together. Nothing to stop you from doing that yourself.
Old Apr 28th, 2009, 11:23 AM