Gatwick Express etc

Search

Gatwick Express etc

Search this Thread

Old Feb 25th, 2003, 10:59 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Gatwick Express etc

This probably sounds a little anal and antsy but I have only been abroad once and my husband never....we will be arriving mid morning at Gatwick and taking the express to Victoria Station..we are staying at the County Hall Marriot and husband really wants to take a taxi from Victoria to the hotel...I have been trying to figure out where the taxi platform is in relation to the Gatwick Express platform..as a student I just remember bringing an inappropriate suitcase and having to lug it up many steps in Victoria Station...this time I want to be prepared! <BR><BR>Another silly question..when the airlines (we are flying US Airways) say &quot;not more than 36&quot; for your personal item do they mean the sum of all sides? When they say 62&quot; for carry on is this just the sum of the length width and depth or the sum of all sides....What is the norm for figuring luggage size...we just want to make sure we can carry everything on...<BR><BR>I am just a tad apprehensive about being in Europe with all the war talk going on (I just read a thread on the Rick Steves site about how Europeans hate Bush and how anti-American any and all political conversations will be) Nonetheless, we have saved and waited a long time for this trip and I know if we wait until everyone in the world loves Americans then we will never go...Thanks for any London advice!
Old Feb 25th, 2003, 11:17 AM