Reload this Page >

Finding a job overseas****

Search

Search this Thread

Old Sep 5th, 2001, 10:34 AM
Cleopat

<BR>I am wondering how possible it is to find a job in, say the UK? I am a musician/artist type and would like to be involved in the arts (one way or another), but don't know what is possible to do outside of the US. <BR> <BR>I know it would be relatively difficult to guarantee any work pursuing my artistic interests, but maybe I could start with a basic job and pursue the other things on the side. My main concern is living overseas for a couple of years, mainly for the experience and for the opportunities it might allow me. <BR> <BR>Has anyone done this? What does it take to find a job overseas? If you have, please let me know what it was like for you. I would be eternally grateful for your guidance. Where did you live, and what may be the benefits and the difficulties of living in a foreign country?? <BR> <BR>Any and all suggestions are welcome. <BR> <BR>Thanks again! <BR>Cleopat <BR> <BR> <BR> <BR> <BR>

Old Sep 5th, 2001, 11:11 AM
Julie

www.expataccess.com has some good information.

Old Sep 5th, 2001, 12:33 PM
Cleopat

<BR> Julie, <BR> <BR> Thanks for the suggestion. I will definitely check out this website! <BR> <BR>Cleopat

Old Sep 5th, 2001, 12:37 PM
Ann