10 day trip to spain

Search

10 day trip to spain

Search this Thread

Old Feb 12th, 2012, 01:25 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
10 day trip to spain

My friend and I are planning to go to Spain from June 3rd to June 12th, 2012. We are both in our early twenties. This has been my dream trip for years now. I am a medical student and sadly have very little time to research this. I know that we want to visit Madrid, Barcelona, Granada, Seville (maybe) and a nice beach town (maybe Malaga).

I can use a lot of help in planing this trip, so any help would be appreciated.
First, is there a good order to do this cities in to save travel time?
Second, how do we get from one place to the next between those cities?
Are there places we can take day trips to from these cities?
Should we ignore one of these cities and visit another instead?
And last (this is a big question) what are highlights of these places that we MUST see?

Thank you so much for your input in advance.
Old Feb 12th, 2012, 01:33 PM

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts
dabdel - do i read this correctly?

you arrive on June 3rd and depart on june 12th? you do know that that's only 9 nights, which equals 8 days on the ground. [ignoring jetlag.] then every time you move, you lose approx 1/2 day.

add all that together, and sadly you don't have time to do everything you have planned. you could [at a pinch] do Malaga, Granada and Seville. you could do Madrid and Barcelona.

to find out the highlights [you have to decide what are your "must sees" for yourselves] get a guide book or 6 from the library - but you must have some idea of what you want to see, if this is a dream trip.

to get from one place to another, you can drive, get the train or the bus, but generally the train would probably be best.

there are of course loads of other places you could go/see but despite the fact that it's a lot smaller than the US, [where I am assuming you are from] there's a lot to see and you can't see it all in 8 days.