Pompano/Sonesta with teen

Search

Search this Thread

Old Aug 8th, 2003, 09:52 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hi, this is my first time posting so I hope I get this right.
I will be celebrating my 25th wedding annv. I am having a hard time choosing a hotel in Bermuda.
We will be bringing our 17 year old with us so we need a friendly place, with a separate sleeping area for her and good plain food choices. Along with a good beach, pool and view.
Now for the questions:
In our price range we have come up with two places that might work.
Pompano and Sonesta
Pompano has a lovely suite with separate bedroom for us and a living room where she can have the sofa bed and TV. 1 bath 1 tv. We do not know the room size or if the food will be plain enough for her but because of all the positive reviews on this place we thought it may be a good choice.
We are very simple people and will enjoy snorkeling, swimming and renting scooters . Maybe some entertainment at night.

The Sonesta with the special stay 3 nights get one night free plan would cost the same but we could get connecting rooms. They seem to have more food choices for us all and since it's a little larger with more planned activities it maybe better for us.
The only problem are the reviews! I'm a little worried. We think 2 bathrooms, 2 TVs and her own bed would be great but their is not a bad word said about Pompano and the beach sure looks great. I'd hate to give that up!
Since it's in Sept most of the kids and teens will be back in school so it may not be as crowded.
Any words of advice would be very helpful.
Old Aug 8th, 2003, 10:10 AM