Search

Green Turtle Cay

Search this Thread

Old Nov 6th, 2001, 08:42 AM
Rebecca

Green Turtle Cay

Does anyone know if the New Plymouth Inn on Green Turtle Cay has closed? and if so, why? Do you have another place to recommend? This would be our first time there, and I'm just learning about it. I don't know how to pronounce Abaco? Can someone help? Thanks.

Old Nov 6th, 2001, 11:16 AM
Sue

Wow--I hope it hasn't closed! My husband and I stayed there during the summer of 1998 and it was fabulous! The room was quaint and nice--cental location for our diving with Brendal's and you could walk to stretches of beautiful white sand beaches. Plus the key lime pie, conch salad, and grilled grouper were amazing. Please post if you find out, because it is (was?) a great little inn. <BR> <BR>Thanks!

Old Nov 7th, 2001, 08:59 AM
AbacoPeach

You pronounce Abaco: Abba co. I am sure you will get your answer as far as Plymouth Inn on abacoboard.com.

Old Nov 7th, 2001, 12:59 PM
robert

Just north of GTC is another beautiful cay, about 7 miles long, called Guana Cay. We stayed at the Great Guana Cay Seaside Resort, and it was great. About a mile south of GTC off of Abaco. Hi Abaco Peach! Does Donna still run the golf carts on Guana? Robert

Old Nov 8th, 2001, 05:16 PM
Rebecca

Sue, I'm sorry to have alarmed you. I found out that the Inn does still exist. It sounds wonderful. I'm going to see what they have available. (They weren't listed on some of the websites, so I wondered if they were still around.)

Old Nov 14th, 2001, 10:58 AM
Michelle

Rebecca-<BR>The New Plymouth Inn is open. Wally Davies is the owner and has been for quite some time. A quaint Inn that has hosted several famous people, not to mention Presidents. You can not go wrong with the personal service and atmosphere. "Abaco" is pronounced as it is spelled, ABA-CO. Do not miss the Blue Bee Bar -home of the Goombay Smash, two drinks is all you need!

Old Nov 14th, 2001, 05:10 PM
Robert