First time in St. Thomas

Old Dec 16th, 2005, 12:19 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
First time in St. Thomas

My family is renting a villa in St. Thomas and it's my first time there. we are in the northern area on the peninsula and we rented cars. Any ideas for good beaches/restaurants/sailing trips or daytrips? all responses appreciated, thanks!
Old Dec 16th, 2005, 01:01 PM

I haven't been to St. Thomas since 1998 but one of my most memorable meals was at a restaurant called Craig & Sally's. It was great. I'm actually heading back to St. Thomas in January and am definitely planning on going back.
Old Dec 16th, 2005, 02:05 PM

magens beach is on the north side & is the most beautiful on the island. go early and/or not on days when ships are in as it gets crowded. the view from above the beach is to die for. there is maghony run golf course also on the north side. coki beach and secret harbour beach are both excellent for snorkeling. coki is busy (don't leave valuables on the beach unattended)located on the east end. on the road into coki is a restaurant called tony romano's (good italian, must reserve). also coki world is there. this is a bio-marine park, with tons to do. check out their web site. secret harbour beach is on the southeast. it is the beach for a hotel and very quiet and peaceful. excellent snorkeling. also excellent dining at the blue moon cafe and a fun beach bar.
there is an outstanding day trip with www.newhorizonscharters.com out of sapphire beach marina. stops at st. john for a moment then to the baths for snorkleing and a tour. then all the way to the end of tortolla to marina cay for lunch at a pussers. then you cruise down the north side of tortolla with the next stop at