beachlover2 - northwestpoint

Search

Search this Thread

Old Feb 21st, 2006, 04:09 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

hi beachlover, i would love to hear about your experience at these condos. would like to know about the beach. is there snorkeling? sandy entrance to the water or ironshore? can you get to malcolm road beach from there without going back to the center of the island? do they have a restaurant? beach bar? what about any toys (kayaks, etc) available? what about a pier for divers to be picked up?
what did you think of the condo's? size, furnishings, do they have decks, the view, are the kitchens well supplied (pots, dishes,etc)
did you feel isolated or did you choose it for that reason? mostly families with kids or couples? younger or older crowd?
thanks. i've been hoping to find some first hand info about nwp for a couple years now.
Old Feb 21st, 2006, 05:24 PM

sorry I'm not beachlover2, but I always have an opinion.

I have been through the condos,never spent the night. I went through when they were called Crystal Bay. The condos themselves are very nice, pretty landscape, pretty furniture, pretty pool, nicely maintained.
I have never seen the restaurant open, ever, and I've been at different times of day.
I've never seen the pool bar open either. No real snorkeling there, best snorkeling is at Smith's reef and in front of Coral Gardens. (About a 1/2 car ride away.) The road is not paved out there, but they have rolled it so it's better than it was.
Malcolms Beach is about 30-40 minutes away form everywhere, mainly because of the road to get there. (I've heard they have filled in the end a little, makes it easier, but I would still have a 4x4)
The beach has small sandy areas to enter,but it is a very grassy area. I've never seen anyone in the water there. I have seen people walking the beach, as it's long. No pier for pickup, pretty long drive to dive places, no dive places will pick you up there.