Search

What is the weather like in Oct.

Search this Thread

Old Aug 20th, 2006, 02:44 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
What is the weather like in Oct.

Hi,
My wife and friends of ours our sailing in the Grenadines this October. We were curious what the conditions are like in October? I have looked at weather sites but I just wanted some first hand experience of sailing there in October. thanks
Old Aug 20th, 2006, 03:22 PM

you might want to repost with st.v&s's in the title or address to vinceygirl as she is resident sailing expert for those islands.
Old Aug 20th, 2006, 05:22 PM

Thanks for the kudos virginia. I'm not a sailing expert but do visit SVG usually sometime between Oct and Dec 1st. October is still part of the rainy season. Showers on a daily basis are likely but clear up with a few rainbows thrown in for good measure. There have been times when I have seen 3 rainbows within one hour. What a show. The sun comes out and you're good to go. In traveling there since 1992 I have only encountered a really bad week of weather and that was in 2003. I was there the first week of November and it rained much of the the 12 days. So it can be a crapshoot as far as the weather goes. Still don't let it curtail your plans, as quickly as it starts it will just as quickly be over. Any day in the Grenadines is better than no days in the Grenadines.
Old Aug 21st, 2006, 12:38 PM
Original Poster

Thanks Vinceygirl,
I do not mind the occasional showers, if that is what we get. What are the wind, currents, and sailing conditions like in October that you have experienced?
James
Old Aug 21st, 2006, 12:40 PM
Original Poster

Hi Vinceygirl,
Where is a good place to scuba dive for lobsters in the Grenadines?
Thanks
James
Old Aug 21st, 2006, 04:57 PM