What airline do you recommend for USA-AUSTRALIA?

Aug 12th, 2007, 06:39 PM
Original Poster

What airline do you recommend for USA-AUSTRALIA?

Hi! I'm a student and will be traveling to Australia in a month and a half for ten days. Does anyone know of any super cheap airlines? I will be going from Cleveland...
Thank you!!!!!
Aug 12th, 2007, 07:40 PM

http://www.bestflights.com.au/cgi-bi...ights?mainlist

Have a look at the prices, note that the fares are from from Australia to the States. China Airlines, Eva Air and Air NZ appear to be the cheapest. I can't recommend the first two as I've never flown them but Air NZ is ok.
Aug 12th, 2007, 08:09 PM

I am confused here. Firstly there is not enough information in the question and then the answer also gives little information i.e. cost and also why would anyone expect that a Chinese Airline which does not fly direct from Australia to USA would be cheaper than those that do?
May I suggest that as a student then use some of your abilities in doing some research before asking a question without information i.e from where to where
Aug 12th, 2007, 08:46 PM

It is sometimes cheaper to fly to the States via Asia Lizzy. Much longer flight of course. Qantas tend to monopolise the eastern seaboard for direct flights so the prices are higher.
The link didn't work.
Check www.bestflights.com.au and use the "flight specials" menu.
Aug 12th, 2007, 08:55 PM

Though Lizzy you may well be on the right track and that Hani is possibly perhaps using this forum to help with some homework. I tend to assume the questions here are genuine and perhaps should be more sceptical in future.
Aug 12th, 2007, 09:51 PM
Original Poster

Hi,
Thank you and sorry for the confusion. I am searching for a flight from Cleveland, OH USA to Sydney Australia at the end of september.
I just hope someone knows of an affordable way to make such a long trip. I will look at the link that Cilla_tey posted, thanks!!!
Aug 12th, 2007, 11:01 PM