Search

Lets Go Bush Tours GOR

Search this Thread

Old Dec 29th, 2004, 01:44 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Lets Go Bush Tours GOR

Has anyone taken their two day excursion of the Great Ocean Road Anyone know if they have a website or an e-mail address? All I have is a phone number. If we do GOR, is late March ok weather wise? Thanks!
Old Dec 29th, 2004, 02:58 PM

>>>>>>Has anyone taken their two day excursion of the Great Ocean Road<<<<<<

No, but I wonder about them. If I understand correctly, they charge 99 AUD per person for a 2-day trip that includes an overnight stay in a house owned by the tour company. Huh? That sounds suspiciously inexpensive to me. I wonder how many people they take at a time and what the quality of the accommodation is.

Sorry if I'm inadvertently maligning a good company. I have no experience with them. I'm just going by my instinct that tells me one gets what one pays for.

I've heard about guides that take one into rainforests and up rivers and streams in search of platypuses, etc. Although I haven't gone on one of those trips, I've heard complimentary things about them. However, they involve going in very small groups, and I suspect they are not inexpensive.

Unless you're going to be part of a very small group with an experienced bush guide, I don't really see the point of doing a guided tour of the GOR. It's very easy to drive yourself. You don't have to be a rocket scientist.

>>>>>>Anyone know if they have a website or an e-mail address?<<<<<<

I haven't been able to find one.

>>>>>>All I have is a phone number.<<<<<<

This is what I found for contact details:

Tel 03/9662 3969

Fax 03/9894 0411

The "03" is the area code for the state of Victoria. You drop the 0 when you call from overseas.

To call, you need to dial

OVERSEAS CODE + COUNTRY CODE + AREA CODE + PHONE NUMBER

In the case of this outfit, that means dialling:

011 - 61 - 3 - 9662 3969