Itinerary decisions--please give advice!

Old Nov 2nd, 2005, 07:45 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Itinerary decisions--please give advice!

I have been working on details for our trip to Australia/NZ for Nov, 2006. Unfortunately, we do not have enough time to see everything and must make a decision. We will have a total of 17 days, including 3 travel days. Here's the problem: After staying in Sydney for 6 nights, we can either stay two nights in Melbourne or add that time to the 7 days on the South Island of New Zealand (including an overnight cruise on either Milford or Doubtful Sound) We are not interested in actively participating in sport activities. I am already convinced that the south island of NZ is fabulous, but will I regret bypassing Melbourne to add 2 more days

I realize that this question may spark an international debate which I do hope will be avoided. The last time I posted a similar question, the thread turned into an insternational incident and I did not get my question answered.

Old Nov 2nd, 2005, 12:18 PM