Please Help-I dont know where to go!

Jun 28th, 2005, 09:16 AM
Original Poster

Please Help-I dont know where to go!

Hi,
I am flying to Singapore on a business trip and decided to add some extra vacation time as this is my first time to Asia. I really want to go to Thailand but my schedule is a little bizarre. I could really use any help possibleplanning my itenerary as I dont know the travel times between most cities. I will be arriving in Singapore on Monday July 11 around midnight. I was thinking about hoping a plane to Chiang Mai to spend a few days there. I also want to go to Pattaya but I have to be back in Singapore no later than Sunday morning for work. I am done with work on Friday evening July 29 and my flight back to the States doesnt leave until Monday morning. I was thinking that over this weekend I would fly to Bangkok and spend Sat and Sun there with my coworkers. Is this too compicated?? There are so many things I want to do: elephant riding, caves, visitiing tribes, whitewater rafting, parasailing, beaches, shopping, temples, etc. I dont know where to start. Any advise on how to trim down my trip would be extremely helpful. I am a recent college graduate so my budget is severely limited (ie. hostels and budget airlines) but I still want to have a good time travelling alone. Thanks in advance.
Tameka
Jul 5th, 2005, 07:39 AM

A rather belated answer to this one, Iím in India at the moment. I would suggest that you consider flying Silk Air to Chiang Mai on the 12th and base yourself there until the Saturday when you would head back to Singapore. You should have time to do most of the things you want to do. If your budget is limited, I donít think that you could manage Pattaya as well -- and that could well be a blessing.

It is certainly feasible to think of flying to Bangkok late Friday and back to Singapore on the Sunday evening. However, you might like consider going to Melaka in Malaysia instead.
Jul 5th, 2005, 11:47 AM