Search

Paging Kathie

Search this Thread

Old Mar 8th, 2007, 06:58 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Paging Kathie

Kathie...I just called Delta last night and booked a weekend in Seattle for June 1-3. I'll need rest after my L.A. GTG. Smiles. I've always wanted to go to Seattle. I exchanged an unused airline ticket that's to expire in 2 days and decided to have it redone for Seattle...a spur of the moment thing. Any hotel recommendatons? The hotel with 1000 in the name sounds interesting. I really haven't had time to research this since I'm very busy with other things now. Happy Travels!
Old Mar 8th, 2007, 07:09 AM

I'm not a Seattle expert like Kathie, but I did really enjoy my stay at the Inn at the Market...right at the famous Pikes Place market.
www.innatthemarket.com

Old Mar 8th, 2007, 09:20 AM

what happened to the tent and the sleeping bag?
Old Mar 8th, 2007, 09:42 AM
Original Poster

Sounds good to me. I'll check out that Inn. Will I need to rent a car or is there public transportation from the airport to this hotel...or are taxis inexpensive. I've reserved a car through Avis for $51.00 for two days which isn't bad at all. It just depends on how much the hotel charges to park it. That's where the expense usually is. Happy Travels!
Old Mar 8th, 2007, 09:47 AM
Original Poster

Well, I just checked the Inn's website and there are no rooms available on my dates. On to Plan B. Happy Travels!
Old Mar 8th, 2007, 11:04 AM

Hi, Guen, the Inn at the Market is lovely, too bad no availability.

I assume you want to stay downtown. Our public transportation system isn't great, but there is excellent (and free) bus service in the downtown area. Depending on what you want to do here, you may be fine taking a taxi or shuttle from the airport and skipping the rental car.

Let me think about hotels - give me some hints for what you want. I'm not sure what you mean about the hotel with 100 in the name.
Old Mar 8th, 2007, 11:08 AM