Search

hotel in Seattle

Search this Thread

Old Apr 2nd, 2008, 04:02 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
hotel in Seattle

Any comments on these Seattle hotels? The Moore, Kings Inn, Days Inn Seattle, Any other suggestions for a one night before cruise - basically a clean place to sleep
Old Apr 2nd, 2008, 04:11 PM

Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts
They are all in downtown Seattle, and they are the very cheapest places available. Days Inn is a typical motel, as is King Inn.

The Moore Hotel is an older hotel on 2nd Avenue.

If you need that price range, those really are the only choices within the downtown area.

If you're willing to share a bath you can check for a room at The Ace Hotel on 1st in Belltown.
Old Apr 2nd, 2008, 04:18 PM

I would go with the Days Inn of those three. I was curious as to which hotels in Seattle were at the bottom of the list on Tripadvisor so looked the other day, and the Kings Inn was one of them, so although I have no personal experience of it, I'd stay away based on those reviews.

If you've stayed in old 1 and 2 star hotels in Europe and you're ok with them then you might be ok with the Moore. Check the schedule at the Moore Theater for the night you're there however to make sure there's not a rock concert scheduled.
Old Apr 2nd, 2008, 04:19 PM

What is your budget? Why not try Priceline?
Old Apr 2nd, 2008, 05:37 PM
Original Poster

thanks for responses. We don't have to go rock bottom - just don't need to be too fancy that particular night. I thought the Moore might be okay,( thanks Suze for the idea of checking the theatre program!) have seen the reviews for King Inn and we definitely will not go there.
Old Apr 2nd, 2008, 05:40 PM

I don't know how clean they are, but they are among the cheapest places to spend a night in Seattle.

The Moore is closest to Pier 66--if that's from where your cruise departs.

The previously mentioned Ace Hotel is also closer to Pier 66 than the others.
Old Apr 2nd, 2008, 05:46 PM