Minimum time in India

Feb 7th, 2002, 08:53 PM
RJ

Minimum time in India

Due to my work I cannot get away for long periods of time. I have longed to go to India for many, many years. I've been a student of Yoga for 30 years. What is the minimum amount of time I could go there for? I realize that it is a long flight from the US and that one could spend years there and not see it all. But if you only had a short time, where would you go and how long would you stay?

Feb 8th, 2002, 08:28 PM
Ashwin

You do understand that its not possible to cover everything.Perhaps, if you could be more specific on what interests you and what is it that you expect from your trip,maybe I can help you out.

Feb 9th, 2002, 12:03 AM
rj

Ashwin; The problem is I'm interested in a lot. Hindism, The Arts, Yoga, Food, Temples, Ashrams. I have a friend who has a house in Delhi and I can stay with her for a bit. I love things from India: objects of art, jewelry, fabrics. I'm interested in Varanesi, Rishikesh, Kerala, Goa.... Taking lots of photographs. Of course, I realize that I will barely scratch the surface but if I don't start taking short trips there now and soon, I will never go and I'm getting older. Thanks for your feedback.

Feb 9th, 2002, 01:35 AM
Aarti

I agree with Ashwin, i think it all depends on what you're looking for. However, on a short trip, a good idea would be to stick to one area (i.e cover only the north, or the south at one time so you dont end up wasting time traveling).

Feb 10th, 2002, 02:32 PM
mari