Search

I really need some Help Finding a Good Fare to Bangkok

Search this Thread

Old Jan 11th, 2008, 10:16 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I really need some Help Finding a Good Fare to Bangkok

Hi, fellow Fodorites!

Thought I would come here and ask the experts on Asia travel for some help.

Do you know of a site/consolidators who are reliable and offer a good fare to Asia?

I found the Best Travel Store (BTS) and it has a fare of $510 plus taxes, etc. for RT from San Francisco to Bangkok. That's a great fare, but I've never used them before.

Have you? Are they reliable?

Any help you can give me is very much appreciated. My friend suddenly wants to leave in February! I'm debating whether to go with her or not - except that for a bit over the normal RT fare to BKK (~900.00) I can go round the world - which is really the trip I'm planning.

Please help! TIA!
Old Jan 11th, 2008, 12:05 PM

Have you looked at skyauction.com ? Sometimes they have really great fares/trips to Asia.

Good Luck!
Old Jan 11th, 2008, 12:26 PM

What are the taxes and fuel charges for this??? Sometimes the fare looks great, but then the taxes and fuel charges are more than the flight price! I have a good consolidator that we use if you want their info.

Jeffrey
Old Jan 11th, 2008, 12:41 PM
Original Poster

Denaw: Wow! Thanks a million!

There are a couple of fares to BKK that seem low, but then adding on the taxes of over $300, it does bring the fares up.

How's the realiability of skyauction? Has anyone used it before? Any problems? Any gotchas that I should look out for?

Again, TIA for your help!
Old Jan 11th, 2008, 12:44 PM
Original Poster

Jeffrey: our posts crossed.

Yes, I would love to have the name of your consolidator. Would you be willing to give the name here on Fodors?

If not, please email me at bells918athotmaildotcom. Let me know the first four or five letters of your email address, otherwise I delete a lot of stuff without opening the email.