Search

hua hin hotel

Search this Thread

Old Aug 5th, 2008, 01:13 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
hua hin hotel

hello to all,

could i have some experienced suggestions on which of the following 3 hotels i should stay & the reasons for yr recommendations.

sofitel

hilton

dusit thani

after chkg out all i felt location wise, price wise as well as quality wise they suit me, needed yr help to zero down on 1.

Am travelling with my wife n toddler alongwith another couple with a child.

appreciate yr time and comments

thanks
Old Aug 5th, 2008, 01:53 PM

The Sofitel is really lovely. The Hilton is a concrete high-rise, looks uninviting. Sorry, I don't know the Dusit Thani.

May I suggest the Hyatt? It has gorgeous grounds and has some activities for children, as well as a children's pool and water slides. Of the places you've mentioned, I think it would be best for a family with a child.
Old Aug 5th, 2008, 02:44 PM

We loved the Sofitel. The grounds are beautiful and it's very well-located.
Old Aug 5th, 2008, 06:34 PM

the sofitel is a combo of old and new and very near to town...many fodorites like it very much...

i hate the hilton---concrete jungle is my comment also..

dusit is an unknown hotel to me in HH...

i also love the hyatt....it is a bit out of town but it offers almost anything you need and has a pay shuttle into town a few times per day...

i recently stayed at the new sheraton north of HH and loved it....not really good for small kids however....too much water around, but there is a very nice kids club there...
Old Aug 7th, 2008, 05:14 AM

Sofitel is right in town, classic style and you can walk to everywhere.
Hilton is nearby, though it is a tall high rise hotel, and is such a tower of a hotel.
Dusit Thani is between Hua hin and Cha Am, nice place but you are a long way from town, well, not so long but it is about 15 -20 minutes each way.