i will be in tokyo for a 2008 visit
i am considering booking with asiarooms.com
but i don't know anyone who has used them
are there any experiences you wish to share with me
good or bad ... from booking with asiarooms.com

thanks a lot for any responses!
Old Aug 14th, 2007, 05:44 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
i have found them to be just fine....but what you have to realize with all of these discounters is that if you need to change a res or cancel it, that is not so easy....so beware...
Old Aug 14th, 2007, 06:46 PM

One complaint we hear a lot is that asiarooms sometimes advertises great rates, but when you try to book, they can only confirm for a much higher rate.
Old Aug 14th, 2007, 07:13 PM
Original Poster

so does that mean that i am committed to the booking even at the rates they come back with if they are higher than what i try to book at?
Old Aug 14th, 2007, 07:49 PM

I have no personal experience with asiarooms. I have made my reservations with hotels directly when I went to Japan twice - once to Tokyo and once to Kyoto. They did not even require a credit card number to make my reservation. I don't understand why you would want to book and pay now for a room in 2008....

Just my opinion obviously.....
Old Aug 14th, 2007, 09:05 PM
Original Poster

if i can get a clean single room for $50 and $63 in tokyo ... rather than paying $125+ ... it is worth it to pay now. do you have any hotel names with the rates so low and private baths? i would be MORE than happy to book directly with hotels. i would PREFER that way but all i find is expensive.
Old Aug 14th, 2007, 09:18 PM

Hi

I have used them before and I didn't have any problems with them. Here is my trip report with pictures and links from Japan by the way: http://gardkarlsen.com/japan_tokyo.htm

Regards
Gard
http://gardkarlsen.com - trip reports and pictures
Old Aug 15th, 2007, 03:26 AM