Botswana Safari pics

Aug 17th, 2004, 07:50 AM
Original Poster

Botswana Safari pics

I was trying out a new slide scanner and wanted to try making an album on the OFOTO site so this is from my safari in January of 2003 to Duma Tau, Duba Plains, and Mombo.

It was hard to limit my number of pics but I cut it down to a reasonable size. Lots of wild dog and lion photos. Beware -- wild dogs are on an impala kill and while I have left out some there is plenty of blood around.

http://www.ofoto.com/MyOfoto.jsp?aut..._hom_sign_ret&

It's my first time trying this so let me know if I don't have it set up correctly or something. Enjoy!
Aug 17th, 2004, 07:58 AM

You know, it's pretty hard to look at photos at work and pretend you are working!

I couldn't get the link to work so I'm safe for now.
Aug 17th, 2004, 08:33 AM

PB you can't just cut and paste the address line when you are viewing your own album. Just go to the SHARE ALBUM tab and put in your own email address and send yourself an email inviting you to your own album. Once you receive the email you'll find a link right at the bottom of it. That's the link you need to give us.

Kavey
Aug 17th, 2004, 09:32 AM
Original Poster

Try this: http://www.ofoto.com/I.jsp?c=jjigq2q...e&x=1&y=6ctl1j

Thanks Kavey! I thought I might be doing it wrong.

Sundowner: Let the pretending begin.
Aug 17th, 2004, 09:59 AM

Great photos PB. I know you said you cut it down to a reasonable size but more...more...more!

The wild dog photos were cool! I really liked the one that did look like the German Shepherd.

Good stuff. Thanks.

Interested to know what kind of scanner you bought. Is it a designated slide scanner or a tabletop model?
Aug 17th, 2004, 11:00 AM

Okay, PredatorBiologist, I did not get caught. I'll have to look again tonight and take more time. Definitely. These photos are great! You saw some beautiful animals. I love the lions and dogs and hyenas - ok, everything.
Aug 17th, 2004, 11:27 AM