Oct 6th, 2006, 11:25 AM
Original Poster
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 17

NOT Go2Africa, with which Jenn had soooo much trouble -- but 2Africa that Frommer is always recommending. Has anyone traveled to Tanzania with them??? Comments???
Thanks so much.
duchesswilliams is offline  
Oct 6th, 2006, 11:43 AM
Posts: n/a
Do you mean 2Afrika? If so, do a search on this board for comments about this company.

In the box at the top of the page type "2afrika" (w/o the "") then click the search button on the right. Threads will appear in the left column.
Oct 6th, 2006, 11:55 AM
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 14,440
I bet you mean the one with the K
atravelynn is offline  
Oct 6th, 2006, 12:06 PM
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,501

Here's a thread with some comments (positive and negative) about 2Afrika.


jasher is offline  
Oct 6th, 2006, 12:22 PM
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 12,871
I don't think Jenn had a problem so much with go2africa as she did with their ground operator in Tanzania, Predators Safari Club, which I believe is the same ground operator that is used by 2Afrika in Tanzania so you're just as likely to have similar issues. If you read her report, her vehicle mates had booked through 2Afrika.
Patty is offline  
Oct 7th, 2006, 10:41 AM
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 177
Patty is right, 2 of my vehicle mates booked with 2afrika.com, so they do indeed use the same ground operator. Also, none of use had trouble with either Go2africa or 2afrika, it was just their ground operator Predator's Safari Club.

I think it may depend on what time year you are planning to travel, as others have reported to have wonderful trips. The main draw with 2afrika seems to be their low prices, especially including airfare. However, my vehicle mates told me what they payed and it was considerably more than what I payed and they flew into Nairobi while I flew into Kilimajaro. I booked my plane ticket and ground portion separately.

If I were you I'd price out the plane ticket and ground portion separately and see what you come up with.


jenn24 is offline  
Oct 7th, 2006, 11:39 AM
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 221
is it just me, or if an agent uses a ground company (who themseleves are also an agent), why not go direct to someone who deals directly with the lodges ?

philw is offline  
Oct 8th, 2006, 12:16 AM
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 5,545
I just completed a trip with Go2Africa based in Cape Town and the trip went perfectly.

I would not recommend 2Afrika or Go2Afrika based in Manhattan. I initially attempted to book with them but found them to be unresponsive to emails and phone calls. There have also been posts on several travel boards that the Manhattan based go2afrika (with a K) is financially insolvent. I have no idea if this is true but based on there poor responsiveness would never deal with them again.
RBCal is offline  
Oct 8th, 2006, 12:22 AM
Posts: n/a

Where was your trip to? welcome back....and hopefully, there will be a trip report at some point......

Oct 8th, 2006, 04:03 AM
Posts: n/a
I know 2Afrika is a US based firm, located in New Jersey, not New York (Manhattan)... run by a South African guy. Didn't know, nor do I think go2Afrika has a US operation, they are South African based.
Oct 8th, 2006, 11:55 AM
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 12,871
Go2africa is the South Africa based agency. I had never heard of Go2Afrika before until reading RBCal's post today.

How did you find Go2Afrika? There's a registered domain name but no content on their website.
Patty is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy -


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:49 PM.