Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Walt Disney World Orlando Hotels

Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resorts Blvd. Map It
  • $$$
  • Casual Chic

Pros

  • Charge privileges and access to all facilities at the Dolphin (but not inside Disney World)
  • Easy walk to BoardWalk
  • Free boats to BoardWalk and Epcot
  • Good on-site restaurants

Cons

  • Long bus ride to Magic Kingdom
  • Daily resort fee

Updated 04/30/2014

Fodor's Review

With Epcot and Hollywood Studios close by, guests here can hit the parks in the morning, return for a swim or nap on a hot afternoon, and go back to the parks refreshed and ready to play until the fireworks. Disney's BoardWalk and the Fantasia Gardens miniature-golf complex are also nearby, providing lots to do between park-hopping. Facing its sister hotel, the Dolphin, across Crescent Lake, the Swan offers the same level of service, room comfort, and food choices, and

the two hotels share the Grotto, a 3-acre water playground with waterslides and waterfalls. To tell which hotel is which while meandering miles of paths among immaculate landscaping, look for the two 46-foot-tall swans gracing the rooftop.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

1200 Epcot Resorts Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, Florida, 32830, USA

Map It

Phone:

407-934–3000; 800-325–3535

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 756 rooms, 55 suites
  • No meals

Updated 04/30/2014

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Walt Disney World Orlando

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 14, 2007

Service was supurb

When we woke up the first morning, our room smelled like mildew. I called the front desk and they had us moved into a new room in less than 10 minutes! I was so impressed. The resturants were fantastic and the walk to Epcot was minimal. Would go back any time.

By Jim

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 13, 2005

Excellent Value

Great location, HEAVENLY BEDS. Stayed here twice and will again Spring 2006. Got a great rate. Will always come back here. Walk right inti Epcot and MGM.

By Maureen

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 25, 2003

Swan S****

Really -- the worst hotel experience ever. Told when making reservations that my allergy to feathers was not a problem, they could take care of it. After 2 nights of sufferring, and many calls and requests to housekeeping and front desk without any response, I checked out early. Housekeeping ignored do not disturb signs, hallways cluttered with tryas and trash ...air conditioning system is awful here. Not worth staying here at any price.

By TC

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 12, 2002

Over the Top

Newly updated room with average space and amenities. Small bath. At $240 no bargain, plus $16 "resort fee" for coffee, daily newspaper and workout room and $10 per day to park. Over the top decor gets in the way of function at times. Very expensive food - breakfast buffet $16, ice cream bar $4. Not impressed.

By Mike

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 8, 2002

A Little Disappointed

My wife and I come to Disney semi-regularly, and we like to stay at a different hotel each time. Stayed here in 2000, and the rooms needed renovating, it looked like nothing had been done to them in a while. I did like the location and theme, though. For the price, we thought the rooms would be a better condition.

By Matt

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 9, 2001

No Disney Hospitality here...

Possibly the worst hotel stay of my life. The computers were down upon arrival & delayed our check-in by 3 hours. This killed an entire day at the park's, b/c they closed at 7. No hospitality was extended by management at all. Their answer to the problem: "Why don't you go take a walk and have a drink?!" Not exactly comparable to the missed trip to Universal Studios. B/c the computer was down, I couldn't even make an emergency phone call out

of the hotel. The operator told me to come down to the lobby. This hotel is huge, poorly laid out & decorated even worse. The beds were straight out of an asylum. Upon checking out, we waited 30 min. for our luggage to be removed from the luggage room, even though there was no reason for a hold up.

Read More

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement