Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Walt Disney World Orlando Hotels

Disney's Yacht Club and Beach Club Resorts

Pros

  • Location, location, location—it's easy to walk or hop a ferry to Epcot, the BoardWalk, or Hollywood Studios
  • Free Wi-Fi

Cons

  • Distances within the hotel—like from your room to the front desk—can seem vast
  • High noise factor

Updated 04/30/2014

Fodor's Review

These big Crescent Lake inns next door to Epcot seem straight out of a Cape Cod summer, with their nautical decor, waterfront locale, airy, light-filled rooms, rockingchair porches, and family-friendly water-based activities. The five-story Yacht Club has hardwood floors, a lobby full of gleaming brass and polished leather, an oyster-gray clapboard facade, and evergreen landscaping; there's even a lighthouse on its pier. At the Beach Club, a croquet lawn and cabana-dotted

white-sand beach set the scene. Stormalong Bay, a 3-acre water park with a pirate ship slide and whirlpools, sits between the clubs.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

1700 Epcot Resorts Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, Florida, 32830, USA

Map It

Phone:

407-934–8000-Beach Club; 407-934–7000-Yacht Club

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 1,213 rooms, 112 suites
  • No meals

Updated 04/30/2014

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Walt Disney World Orlando

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 13, 2012

Great spot but showing a few blemishes

The Disney Yacht Club is a great location. Centrally located among Disney's properties, you can get anywhere in a reasonable amount of time. Very nice pools for the kids and decent food options make it a nice place for a day where you need a break and don't want to travel too far afield. A hint: there a substantial gift shop in the hotel (opposite side of the elevators from the main lobby). It carries quite a few items that are also found

in shops in Downtown Disney but, being less traveled, the gift shop tends to have things in stock in sizes sold out in Downtown. Staff is very kind and helpful. Rooms are comfortable if a bit overly-chilled (not shy about there AC settings at this resort) but the review of the room is also where they are most showing their age. Specifically, the electriocal systems are a bit iffy. LIghts are on individual switches and the plugs aretempermental at best. Three times in three days I departed my room only to find that the deice I had left charging was drained. The GFI outlet was "popped" when I arrived and had to be reset so I would guess that the prior guests were also having some issues. That being said, wireless high speed in each room and a flat scree that pivots so it can be viewed from anywhere in the room were nice additions. All-in-all, a solid if uninspiring choice amongst the Disney properties. If your plan is to spend very little time in the resort and just use it as a hub for your park-hopping and a place to kick up in solid comfort and recoup, this should be the place for you.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 2, 2005

Cape Cod Meets Disney

We stayed at the Yacht Club with our three children, ages 8, 7 and 3 at the time and loved the resort. We have stayed at several Disney properties over the years including the upscale Grandfloridian and the condo style Disney Institute (now Saratoga Springs). The room was decorated tastefully and furnished well. It featured two double beds and a day bed and had a terrace that overlooked the lake with the Boardwalk on the otherside. The resort

offered tram service to all of the parks and a 5 minute water ferry that connected to Epcot and the monorail system. Epcot was in walking distance, although the kids loved the ferry so much that we never tried it. The restaurants were good for Disney and offered breakfast every morning and the location was excellent in terms of convenience to the parks and availability of dining choices and shopping as the resort featured its own choices and those of the Boardwalk were only across the lake. The pool area was the best I've seen at any Disney property with zero-entry sand bottomed pools that interconnected and winded under walkover bridges and the waterslides were terrific for kids of all ages. My younger child loved the "beach" area and played in the sand all day and the older two loved the pirate ship waterslide. We had a difficult time getting the kids to leave the pool area to go to the parks! We recommend having lunch pool side at the ice cream shop, as they offered a quick and easy lunch with good quality burgers and a few choices for the kids in an old fashioed style ice cream parlor that was right next to the pool area.

Read More

By Dan

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 14, 2003

Sleeping in a ashtray " how dare you"

This resort place us in a smoking room, saying someone smoked a single cigaratte in the room. Puff of bad air! GM said he would move us in the morning by 11:00 am to the non-smoking room with a full balconey as we booked. 12:00 pm our new room was not ready. Walk to epcot only to find our passes were voided by resort. GM said he thought we were in the lobby and changed us yet to another room. "how dare you" tell us a series of lies. Offered a "how

can I make you happy?" for starters by keeping the commitments you made. $420 a night. Gave us one night free with a memory of poor service, bad food and drink service. Keep it up Disney we won't be back. 4 of 6 in our group changed rooms with one family staying in a smoke filled villa.

Read More

By Diane

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 15, 2003

Location, location, location

The Yacht and Beach club resorts have great atmosphere and are within walking distance of MGM and Epcot. The Boardwalk nearby offers some of the best food found around the WDW propertie. However, the rooms are pricey because of the convenience to the activities.

By Karen

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 18, 2003

The Best Place To Stay

We haven't been to Disney in 8 years. The last time was at the Carribbean Beach. We stayed from 5/9/03 to 5/16/03 and were wondering where were all the people? No crowds and not much waiting time for rides at all. We stayed at the Beach Club, which is the closest location to walk to Epcot. It's closer than the Boardwalk resort. We had a standard room on the third floor, were able to check in and unpack by 1:30pm. The room was larger than expected

and super-clean. The resort service was fantastic. From the Beach Club you could walk to Epcot (5 min) or take a boat(5 min); you could take a boat (10 min) to MGM; and use the bus transportation to all other areas. The pool facility was more crowded than the parks because both the Yacht and Beach Club residents use the same pool area. There was a self-service laundry room, however only 2 washers, 4 dryers, but much more affordable than sending it out. I would definitely return to the Beach Club again and would recommend it for an excellent stay.

Read More

By Patty

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 4, 2003

The Beach Club Villas are Divine

If you've got alot of money to blow on a Disney vacation, this is THE place to stay. We stayed from 4/14/03 to 4/17/03 and probably were the only non-DVC members there. The prices were high, but what a terrific room. They may discount the prices in the summer somewhat, but you can't beat the location, the room, the everything!!! Treat yourself to the best, if only once in your life!!!!

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement