Where is the best water?

May 4th, 2002, 09:01 PM
Aquaria

Where is the best water?

Hubby and I are looking to go to Florida at end of May for 3-4 days. We originally wanted to go to Mexico for the beautiful, aquamarine water, but that's out for a number of reasons. Is there anywhere in Fla where the water is just as breathtaking and with good beaches? We've been to Key West, which was beautiful, but found the beach areas small and rocky. Any thoughts? Thanks!

May 4th, 2002, 09:36 PM
xxx

How about reposting this as "best beaches in Florida?"
I was all set for a juicy Fodor's fight on drinking water!

May 5th, 2002, 01:41 PM
Chicagoan

The question is... Where is the best water? answer..Chicago, drinking water, not Lake Michigan

May 5th, 2002, 02:35 PM
Don

Aquaria, Im no expert but I lived in Miami for 5 years and I would say Miami Beach is very good and Key Biscayne on the east coast. I have also been to the west coast which is the bay side, The Sarasota area or probably any nice west coast area will have that calm warm turquiose clear water that I think your talking about.

May 5th, 2002, 03:28 PM
x

Sanibel/Captiva area and Longboat Key have nice beaches and great water.

May 5th, 2002, 03:37 PM
drewbari

The onely bech i'v been to in FL. is Panama City and i have been there one time but i liked it. Panama City was number 4 in the best beach's show on the travel channel.

May 5th, 2002, 03:49 PM
Marina

For the best water, hmmmm. My cat is rather partial to our upstairs toilet.

May 5th, 2002, 04:48 PM
native