Reload this Page >

WDW NOV OR DEC AND WHERE TO STAY

Search

Search this Thread

Old Aug 3rd, 1997, 08:20 AM
MOIRA

we want to go to wdw around thanksgiving but hear it is too crowded. Is the actual holiday that way? we need your feedback on the days before thanksgiving. also for the beginning of Dec. How are the water parks then? need to decide between staying at the Boardwalk, Grand Floridian ,or Polynesian. Any suggestions recommendations Has anyone stayed at the boardwalk? is being on the rail a must do once? we've been to wdw but this is our last time and have never stayed in the park. THANKS

Old Aug 3rd, 1997, 05:35 PM
jacqui

Hi, I live in Florida the best time to actually go to WDW is Oct-Nov and Jan-May. Anytime there is a holiday be aware most of the time it is crowded. The Grand Floridian and the polenisian are terrific. I'm a part time travel agent since I'm in college. But if you need any advise just send me an E-mail.

Old Aug 3rd, 1997, 06:33 PM
l.martin

We stayed at the Grand Floridian the last week of May to 1st part of June and just loved it! I am so glad we stayed there--the Floridian, in my opinion, was first class! The people all over WDW are so nice and especially so at the Grand Floridian ( they even went to a gift shop at MGM and picked up a T-shirt I wanted after I came back to the hotel!!) The hotel is beautiful and we stayed in #1601 (I believe) which was right by main lobby and everything. Definitely stay on the monorail!!!! After a tiring day I felt so smug that I didn't have to find a car--just hop on the rail ( there were hardly any crowds at this time ). The Polynesian was not appealling to me or the rest of our family, however we just saw the outside of it. But I really would not stay there at all just coz it looked "run down" which I'm sure it wasn't being a WDW resort but the Floridian just sparkles amongst them all....hope you choose it!

Old Aug 5th, 1997, 04:14 PM
Donna