Search

Priceline questions

Search this Thread

Old Jul 11th, 2003, 11:37 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Priceline questions

I have never used Priceline before, I have checked out bidding for travel.com and I have a few questions.
First, I would like to know where priceline's terms and conditions are on their website, I have looked by I haven't found them.
Also, I am from Canada I would like to know how I will be billed for a hotel room in the UK, ie, does Priceline bill me in GBP or USD.
What is a free re-bid?
Finally, when I looked at Priceline's website the bidding for hotels form is different to the form I had seen on bidding for treavel.com. Am I supposed to post rates for hotels in the same area and tell priceline which websites I got this information from? I am confused because that's what I was shown on the bidding for travel website, but Priceline's form didn't have these questions, have I done something wrong?
Any advise would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Old Jul 11th, 2003, 12:02 PM

The information that's requested on biddingfortravel.com only applies if you would like bidding assistance/suggestions from the posters on the biddingfortravel message board. You don't have to have this information to use priceline.

If you're using the US based priceline site, you should be billed in USD.

A 'free re-bid' allows you to re-bid immediately after your initial bid has been rejected without adding another star category or changing your preferred geographical area. Priceline only allows immediate re-bids if you add additional star categories or zones to your bid. A 'free re-bid' is only possible when you know that there's one or more zones that have no hotels of your particular star category. Therefore, you get the 'free re-bid' by selecting an additional zone knowing that you could not possibly end up with a hotel in the newly added zone. Check the priceline site carefully though before adding zones. This is best way I can explain it.