Port Townsend/Seattle Trip

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jun 27th, 2007, 02:49 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

This is my first time. What an awesome website! I'm originally from Seattle, but haven't lived there for years. I can't wait to go home, but we will be traveling some places I haven't done without the terrific guidance of my dad, so need some help please. We're going to stay for three nights at Ft. Worden in the Madrona Vista traveling from out of state and through Seattle. Anyone stayed at the Madrona? How rustic should I expect it to be? We will be there Saturday afternoon and then reunioning Sunday, Monday, and check out Tuesday morning. We'd like to see the Hoh Rainforest before the reunion. Is there enough time? After our reunion on Tuesday we'd also like to go to Victoria for the rest of the day and then take the ferry back to Seattle. (Too rushed?). We are thinking about staying in Belltown. Is this a safe area and would the Space Needle and Pikes Street Market be close enough for walking from Belltown?
Then my other question...I have a daughter who will be with us only at Ft. Worden. She is coming in on Saturday afternoon and leaving Tuesday night. Her husband has never see downtown and she really wants him to view the Space Needle and especially take a trip through Pikes Market. I think they could stay at my dad's and then go to Pikes Market early Sunday morning. Will it be open?? Since they are a little afraid they are going to get majorly lost does someone have a quick and easy way for them to get to Ft. Worden? Thank you SO much for any help. Dang, this makes travel planning so much easier.
Old Jun 27th, 2007, 03:42 PM

Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts
here it is
Old Jun 28th, 2007, 04:20 AM

ttt
Old Jun 28th, 2007, 11:49 AM

I'll take a stab at answering at least some of the questions.