Search

Moving to CT

Search this Thread

Old Jan 29th, 2015, 09:37 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Moving to CT

Hi All! My fiance just got a job offer in outside sales in Long Island, Southern CT, and New Jersey. We currently live in Dorchester, MA (10 minutes from downtown Boston). We are 31 and don't have any kids, but we have a lab. My parents live in Central MA so I don't want to move to far away from them as we will be having kids in the next few years. My question to everyone is where do we move to? I am a nurse, so I can live anywhere near a hospital. We love being near the city, but we are ready to move the suburbs. I love being close to the water, but would be happy being near a lake and mountains. I am torn between an area like Orange, CT (Fairfield county, beaches, city) and New Milford, CT (lakes, closer to mountains). New Milford seems to be more budget friendly, but Orange has better schools. Which place has more to do? We love eating out, hiking, outdoor activities. I feel like either town isn't too far from NYC. Any advice would be much appreciated.
Old Jan 29th, 2015, 10:03 AM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
I would make CERTAIN there IS a job where you end up. Yes, I know about the "nurses always are in need" stuff (so are doctors but I can tell you from experience....) Good luck with this.
Old Jan 29th, 2015, 10:13 AM