Kenai Pennisula Lodgings

Search

Kenai Pennisula Lodgings

Search this Thread

Old Feb 20th, 2006, 11:17 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Kenai Pennisula Lodgings

We are planning a trip to Alaska for the last two weeks in August. Approximately 8 days of the time will be spent on the Kenai Pennisula. We're wondering if anyone has suggestions on a central location for lodging or would we be better off splitting out time between Seward on the east side of the pennisula and Homer (or another site) on the west side. We are mostly into viewing wildlife, both on land and sea, so we'll be doing boat tours out of Seward and Homer.

I'm also looking for suggestions for Halibut fishing. I would be going alone and am a complete novice - fished once for trout in New Mexico 15 years ago. I would need someone very patient with newcomers.

Appreciate any help you can provide - thanks.
Old Feb 20th, 2006, 12:32 PM

My husband and i are planning on going the same time to alaska too! But only for 9 or 10 days.

I have found this site to be very valuable for planning other trips I have been on.

My advice is try searching the site for info first. There is A LOT of information about homer, Seward, lodging and hotels, B&Bs in alaska-boat trips, wildlife viewing...etc.
Then when youve looked through that you will probably have a lot more questions! So then try posting more specific questions-with more specific titles. .. (ie. Halibut fishing in alaska or B&Bs in Girdwood, AK).
Old Feb 20th, 2006, 12:35 PM