Reload this Page >

Honeymoon in Maui - Aug06

Search

Search this Thread

Old Nov 30th, 2005, 02:07 PM
HawaiiAug2006

This is my first time on this message board. I hope everyone can help me with this decision.

I am in the process of booking my honeymoon (HM) for the end of Aug. 2006. We will go to Maui for 8 days & Kauai for 5 days.

I am have having a difficult time choosing a hotel for my fiancee and I.

I have heard mix reviews on the Hyatt however I like the location and that breakfast is included. But I hear that it has a lot of kids (no offense to anyone w/kids) & the beach is not that good. My fiancee & I would like the option of relaxing & enjoying the pool & hotel PLUS, we enjoy a decent nightlife. Nothhing crazy but when we want to go out & have a beer we have that option.

OPTION 2 - The 4 Season. Since its out HM we want to go all out! I have never stayed at a 4S so this would be a great opportunity. I hear the beaches are much better. However, breakfast is not included, its more $$ but mainly - the location? Is there anything to do at that side of the island? We don't want to be board?

Looking for suggestion on what 2 - 30yr old honeymooners should stay.

Any advice would be great appreciated.

Thank you!
Lisa

Old Nov 30th, 2005, 02:11 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Why not stay in a nice condo with a good pool area (eg. on the ocean side of the building)? Not as crowded, not as expensive, you can have your breakfast and coffee on your own lanai (kitchen facilities are great).

You can go to the big hotels to see them and eat at them if you wish but it is nice to go back to somewhere quiet and relaxing.

Just my 2 cents.

Just my two cents.
Old Nov 30th, 2005, 02:12 PM

Again ... that would be:

just my two cents ...

sorry for the repeat
Old Nov 30th, 2005, 03:34 PM