Hawaii Help

Old Jul 5th, 2004, 05:47 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hawaii Help

Been reading almost EVERYTHING on here about Hawaii. I need help on what Islands to see/and what to do!....I would not be opposed to going to a couple islands...or just staying on one. I am going from 12-27/1-10! It is my first time. I definetly like the sun. I do not want to be "doing things" everyday. Laying on the beach about 1/2 the vacation is fine with me. Now dnt get me wrong I want to see"hawaii"...just not one of those that must be sightseeing every moment.
Thanks for your comments!
Old Jul 5th, 2004, 11:36 PM

I like Kauai the best and especially the NOrth SHore. However, if you really want laid back try Molokai - there isn't much to do there but there are miles and miles of deserted beaches.
Old Jul 5th, 2004, 11:44 PM

aloha....every island is different. in december, kauai is probably going to be quite wet...wettest mountain on earth Mt.
Waielele...is there. Maui is the most fun island with so many things to do and the humpback whales are worth seeing. the big island (hawaii) has the active volcano and is very laidback. oahu...shopping, pearl harbor, shopping, shopping shopping.
i think maui has the best winter weather
and the most things to do. p.s. i live on maui so i am slightly prejudiced.
Old Jul 6th, 2004, 01:16 AM

Rinkman: You didn't provide enough details for anyone to give you a customized recommendation. All of the Hawaiian islands have beaches. And as for sun, the west (leeward) side of most Hawaiian islands generally get less rain than the east (windward) side. Beyond that, it's just a matter of what activities etc. you're looking for, or not looking for.
Old Jul 6th, 2004, 04:03 PM
Original Poster