Search

GPS query

Search this Thread

Old Oct 15th, 2007, 07:12 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
GPS query

I want to purchase a GPS for personal and business use in the US. I have been using Hertz Neverlost for a few years and really like it. The most important criteria for me is that the screen is large enough to see while driving (my eyes are very old!!), that there are voice prompts, and that the device is easily mountable(in a rental car) for a techno challenged person such as me...
If the GPS also had European capability that would be nice for future trips but it is not essential.
Any input would be appreciated ...thanks!
Old Oct 15th, 2007, 07:54 AM

check out www.gpspassion.com for reviews and comparisons of the various gps systems that are available.

With the information found there, you could make an intelligent choice.
Old Oct 15th, 2007, 08:12 AM

I have a Garmin 2730 with all of the features you are looking for. I use the beanbag mount, meaning that I can move it from car to car or just hide it down by the gas pedal when leaving the car. You can get European coverage through Garmin if you need it. Go to www.garmin.com and click down through the automotive products.
Old Oct 15th, 2007, 12:55 PM
Original Poster

Don't see that Garmin number listed...can you confirm that the number is correct Bobmrg?
Old Oct 15th, 2007, 01:09 PM

Lots of hits on Google for Garmin StreetPilot 2730.

Keith
Old Oct 18th, 2007, 02:52 AM
Original Poster

Thanks!! Any other opinions out there?
Old Oct 18th, 2007, 03:11 AM

We love our Garmin 530 and it features most of what you are looking for. I recall my dh stating we could use ours in Europe but we have not actually used out of the states.

Old Oct 18th, 2007, 03:20 AM

*bookmark*
Old Oct 18th, 2007, 03:38 AM