First trip to Hawaii

Aug 10th, 1997, 11:55 AM
Dave Mongovin

First trip to Hawaii

We are retired and like to travel but have never
been to Hawaii. Any suggestions for 1st visit.
Plan to spend one to two weeks. Hotels, places
to eat,see etc.
Thanks

Aug 10th, 1997, 03:15 PM
jacqui

The Big Island is a terrific place to start in hawaii. There are two resorts there that are wondeful. The Kahana Villa Maui Suite Resort right next to the ocean and also The Waikoloa Villas with golf course. Food is terrific there. When you get there you can pick up a listings of local dining. I am a part time travel agent if you need advise please let me know. You'll defenitely will enjoy Hawaii.

Aug 10th, 1997, 03:17 PM
jacqui

I forgot to give you the Hawaii website. www.hshawaii.com. If you need help planning your trip let me know.

Aug 10th, 1997, 06:07 PM
anita

If you are a senior, which is 62 or older I believe, then you can get 10%25 off your UAL airfare and probably the same on all airlines. There are lots of good deals to Hawaii since lots of folks want to come here - airfare and room for a reasonable amount. The coolest months are coming up but we also have rain in Dec. and Jan, Feb.. more so than in other months. There is a seniors program - I can't remember the name - which is a study vacation all over the world. I don't know if it is available during the school year because they use Universities for classes. Their programs are a good deal and you meet some interesting folks. If you have time be sure to visit Maui, Hawaii and Kauai as well as Oahu. Each has its special sites. So go to a bookstore and get a book or two on Hawaii and read up on our islands. Aloha

Aug 11th, 1997, 07:53 PM
Sliwka