2 weeks in Utah national parks in April

Nov 29th, 2019, 03:59 AM
Original Poster

2 weeks in Utah national parks in April

Hi - I am just getting started on planning a national park vacation in April for 2 weeks. We are a family of four (including our daughters - ages 6 and 9). I am seeking advice on the rough outline for the 2 weeks. Should we stay in one place the entire time (eg Moab) and do day trips? How many parks should we attempt to cover? Should we consider renting an RV or camping outside at that of the year?

We don't want to be constantly moving to a different place every night...and would like to take it easy and explore a park fully and not just the highlights.

Any advice?

Nov 29th, 2019, 07:20 AM

First, do not rent an RV. As a one-time RVer, I can tell you that driving one limits your flexibility. Make every effort to visit Arches and Bryce Canyon at a minimum.
Nov 29th, 2019, 07:46 AM
J62

No, do not stay in one place and attempt to do day trips. Be aware that through late April or even into May higher elevations such as Bryce may get snow & below freezing overnight temperatures. Pack accordingly.
Nov 29th, 2019, 11:02 AM