Road Trip USA: Need Help

Search

Search this Thread

Old Feb 26th, 2013, 11:27 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hey, i'm a french student road tripping the US this summer for a mounth (with 3 friends), i'm trying to see as much as possible, so I'm going to give you my road trip map, but I wanted to ask your help if you can help me figure out better places to sleep and to visit that are around the places I go ! To be precise, I don't want to miss out on great cities that are around the cities Im sleeping in, PLUS I don't want to miss out on great activites around too , keep in mind that i only have one mounth and that I'll be driving around 4 to 5 hours a day.

So here it is all my trip from the 5th of August to to the 3rd of September 2013=
Ps: I'm sorry if it is a bit messy, but here it goes, THANKS A LOT IN ADVANCE
1, 2, 3, 4 etc... are all the steps we're crossing and sometimes stopping at

Day 1 : From Pittsburgh to Lexington:
1-Pittsburgh to Wellsville:
2-Wellsville to Sugarcreek: (1h40)
3-Sugarcreek to Millersburg: (28min)
4-Millersburg to Lexington: (1H03)

Day 2: Lexington to Chicago (6h15)

1-Lexington to Elkhart (4H13)
2-Elkhart to Chicago (2H)

Day 3: Chicago to Sioux City (8h35)

1-Chicago to Union (1H17)
2-Union to Dubuque (2h20)
3-Dubuque to Sioux city (5h28)

Day 4: Sioux City to Gordon (Nebraska) = 5h31

1-Sioux City to o’neill
2-O’neill to valentine
3-Valentine to gordon (2h00)

Day 5: Gordon to Aladdin:

1-Gordon to Prairie homestead
2-Prairie homestead to badlands national park via route 240 pour traverser tous les bad lands
3-Badlands national park to Buffalo gap national grassland
4-Buffalo gap national grassland to Rapid city
5-Rapid city to Mount Rushmore (keystone)
6-Keystone to Hill City

Day 6: Hill City to Sheridan

1-Hill City- to Pactola reservoire
2-Pactola reservoir to Deadwood (54min)
3-Deadwood to Spearfish (20min)
4-Spearfish to Aladdin
5-Aladdin to Devil tower (suivre route 24 jusqu’à devil tower)