Reload this Page >

Move to Santiago or Buenos Aires?

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jan 26th, 2000, 10:40 AM
Brett Lauren Ives

Hello all, <BR>I am a female college student who will be graduating in May. I lived in Ecuador for 6 months last year, and am now looking to move to Santiago. I would look for a job teaching English, and maybe a part-time internship. <BR> <BR>However, I am torn! I have a friend who is from Argentina, right outside Buenos Aires, and she thinks I would love to live there. She would introduce me to numerous friends as well. I'm still hesitant to go there because B.A. sounds a little, well, huge. I'm looking for something different from Ecuador, but I still want a friendly atmosphere where I can meet people. Does Santiago or B.A. provide that more? <BR> <BR>Also, in which city would I be more likely to dance salsa/merengue at night? <BR> <BR>Any advice would be very appreciated. <BR>Hasta luego, <BR>Brett

Old Jan 26th, 2000, 04:07 PM
Greg

Si te gusta esquiar, Santiago, porque <BR>los lugares están cerca. Gp

Old Jan 27th, 2000, 05:26 PM
Patricio Rojas J.

If you seek a friendly atmospherea and exciting nightlife, in my opinion BsAs is better than Santiago. However BsAs is more crowded than Santiago. What do you prefer? If you need more information, contact me.

Old Jan 27th, 2000, 07:23 PM
Al

No me gusta los dos. Hay demasiado ladrones en las calles. Pero, si usted prefiere, BA es la ciudad mejor. Para nosotros, Santiago es peligrosa.

Old Feb 24th, 2000, 08:12 AM
Brian