Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > Europe
Reload this Page >

where should I stay...Paris or the suburbs?

May 17th, 2011, 05:00 PM
Original Poster

This is my first time traveling alone from USA to Europe. Im a sngle girl traveling to Paris for a week and another week in Switzerland.
Im a bit undecided about if should I stay in a hotel in Paris by myself and pay per nite or should I stay at my friends house ( they are living in the suburbs) like around 45 minutes from Paris. Free place to stay but a bit further away.

whats should I do? any advices please?

They said they live close to the train station to Paris.
May 17th, 2011, 05:07 PM

You now have two posts on the same subject. If you cannot find your original post, click on your name (upper right of screen) to see all of your posts.

You can click on the gold triangle located next to the "add a reply" button and ask to have one of your posts removed.
May 17th, 2011, 05:08 PM

I'd rather stay in Paris, but I don't know how much the free play to stay means to you. IMO, 45 minutes x 2 a day = almost 2 hours that you aren't seeing Paris.
May 17th, 2011, 05:09 PM

Should be "free place to stay," but I'm sure you knew that.
May 17th, 2011, 05:22 PM