What's the recipe?

Search

What's the recipe?

Search this Thread

Old Feb 7th, 2004, 04:21 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
What's the recipe?

I ate the very best apple kuchen in an outdoor cafe in Regensberg. It was unlike anything I had ever tasted here in the States, and my grandmother is first generation German! I'm not good at decoding the ingredients but the crust was thin and cake like. The apples were in a cream filling. Does anyone have such a recipe they can share with me and others? Thanks!
[email protected]
Old Feb 7th, 2004, 06:19 PM

If you still haven't loc. the recipe, I'd try foodtv.com, cooking.com, or epicurious.com. The Web has been pretty helpful reg. recipes.
Good luck!
Old Feb 7th, 2004, 06:30 PM

Received 4 Likes on 1 Post

1 Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Grease and flour a 9x13 inch pan. Peel, core, and cut each apple into 8 wedges. Set aside.
2 In a medium bowl, combine the cake mix, coconut and margarine until crumbly. Pat mixture lightly into prepared pan, building up the edges slightly to form a crust. Arrange the apple wedges on top.
3 Mix together the cinnamon and sugar and sprinkle over the apples and the cake mixture. In a small bowl, whisk together the egg and sour cream. Drizzle over the top of the cake.
4 Bake in the preheated oven for 35 minutes, or until the edges of the cake are golden and the apples are tender.

Makes 12 servings

Nutrition Info
Servings Per Recipe: 12

Amount Per Serving

Calories: 356
Total Fat: 14.4g
Cholesterol: 27mg
Sodium: 350mg
Total Carbohydrates: 55.3g
Dietary Fiber: 2.6g
Protein: 3.3g

Powered by ESHA Nutrient Database
About our nutritional information

? Scale to servings
? Convert to: U.S Standard / Metric
About Scaling
and Conversions

1 Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Grease and flour a 9x13 inch pan. Peel, core, and cut each apple into 8 wedges. Set aside.