Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > Europe
Reload this Page >

Is Barcelona, Rome, Tuscany in 2 weeks a good plan?

Search

Search this Thread

Old Nov 16th, 2016, 06:07 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hi everyone,

I've been to Europe before for business but this is my first time traveling as a tourist. I did some research and have quite settled on the following plan:

I will arrive in Rome in 27 Jan 2017 midnight. I will then spend 5 days exploring the city and 1 day on a Tuscany tour (1 day Tuscany tour from Rome seems popular and I am mainly interested in scenery and maybe some wine tasting). I will fly from Rome to Barcelona on 3 Feb, do the sightseeing from 3 Feb - 6 Feb and watch a Barca football match on the 5th. I will take the flight out of Rome on the 6th Feb night.

Do you think the time allocation is right for each places, or am I giving Barcelona too little time? Is 10 days about right for these 3 places?

Thanks!
Old Nov 16th, 2016, 07:37 AM

The optimum arrangement for a short trip like this would be to fly into Barcelona and out of Rome, assuming flights/dates would work out. But looks like it is what it is. Look for a Tuscany tour in the southern area, like this:

https://darkrome.com/rome-tours/tusc...w&gclsrc=aw.ds
Old Nov 16th, 2016, 07:51 AM

Received 50 Likes on 7 Posts
Not bad -- but Have you booked your flights already? If not, you should fly in to Rome and home from Barcelona. If you have booked - What time is your flight from Barcelona to Rome?

>>do the sightseeing from 3 Feb - 6 Feb <<

you won't be doing any sightseeing on 6 Feb. You will be flying from Barcelona to Rome and from Rome home.
Old Nov 16th, 2016, 08:42 AM

Received 8 Likes on 1 Post
<i>>optimum arrangement for a short trip like this would be to fly into Barcelona and out of Rome</i>

<i>>If not, you should fly in to Rome and home from Barcelona</i>