Reload this Page >

What do people think of this forum?

Search

Search this Thread

Old Mar 21st, 2002, 12:22 PM
Rose

Hi everyone, I've been on this forum for just a little while (to get help for planning my trip since I'm a rookie on travelling in Europe) and I was wondering how long everyone has been using this forum and what they think about the format/relationships that gets formed in here?<BR>(i knowits a strange line of questions but i'm just curious) =)

Old Mar 21st, 2002, 12:54 PM
Beth

Although sometimes there are nasty or odd posts here, overall you will find a tremendous amount of information. When I was planning a trip to Europe last summer, I received many wonderful responses to my questions. Many suggestions and/or recommendations on this board were critical to the success of my trip. I try to post occasionally when someone asks a question so that I can "repay" this kindness, in a sense. Now that I am planning another trip for this summer, I again am turning to this board for advice.

Old Mar 21st, 2002, 12:54 PM
xxx

Visit this site for all the answers to all your questions:<BR><BR>http://www.winternet.com/~mikelr/flame1.html

Old Mar 24th, 2002, 07:32 AM
Rose

thanks "x" for the site - it's funny.<BR>so we're getting flamers in a site that about helping people? do people just come in here LOOKING for a fight?

Old Mar 24th, 2002, 07:38 AM
xxx

I loved this site when I found it a couple of months ago. There were funny posts, and good informtion. But since the big Fodor's BOOBOO it seems like there have been a lot of negative, nasty and troll posts, political posts and stupid clothing posts. I have learned to just skip over these as they are such a downer on my day.

Old Mar 24th, 2002, 07:52 AM
Jayelle